October 30, 2016

8:37Pm

     Bout’ to go call bro… <<<called him>>>.. it’s 9:25pm now…Convo. wasn’t good or bad… well… it was good, considering we didn’t curse one another out and we discussed relevant issues… I let him know how and why his words disgruntled me, somewhat… mostly because the road (he’s on) sounded like one of uncertainty, and he is my brother, and I care about him. God is a good God, though, my worrying will do little to help the situation… the whole ‘getting irate over things I can not control’ seems pretty old, now; I even believe that it is sin against God for me to worry– for my faith in God–>> what is my faith if I only have it during ‘plenteous’ seasons? Got a lil-bit of a cold so I’m remaining mindful of that, keeping my peace; got ‘volunteer’ work I’ll be doing tomorrow… solely for the purpose of building a greater relationship with those individuals at the church… *Church name here*… looking forward to it, though I am a little nervous… It’s a good nervousness though. It won’t be long before I’m moving out but I can’t believe the day is actually here… the feeling is –>> bittersweet.

Author: clhemingwayii

How beautiful upon the mountains are the feet of him that bringeth good tidings, that publisheth peace; that bringeth good tidings of good, that publisheth salvation; that saith unto Zion, Thy God reigneth! Isaiah 52:7(KJV)

Leave a Reply

