October 25, 2016

10:35 pm

     Sooo… my counselor at the United Ministries is amazingly great… what some would call ‘bubbly’… with enthusiasm… she wants individuals to do well… the allure her personality has works to keep me engaged and I notice how I hardly know who it is I am talking to outside of her being my counselor–> which is great, considering she is strikingly attractive. I do occasionally remind myself, I’m not meeting with her for us to ‘get to know each other’… she is a professional, and she is doing her job. My task is to learn how to be more employable and how to present myself as such… the matter will be put to rest… One way this interaction is helping me is to know that there needs to be some serious tweaking to how I view women in general… RESPECT… and I will tell myself, I do respect women, but I don’t think of women as people sometimes… I objectify them, and it ‘ought not to be that way.’ God is moving my heart where it ought to be… and speaking to my heart in a way that promotes me to respect women in action/deed/thought, not being swayed by sexual desire but actual healthy acquaintance, coworker, etc.

Leave a Reply

