October 22, 2016

Devotion: My Utmost for His Highest

Author: Oswald Chambers

Notes on: *The Witness of the Spirit

–Long as I don’t abandon myself to God in complete surrender, God can not reveal Himself to me.

–Witness of the Spirit without obedience results in mere “sentimental emotion”.

— Either let God deliver you or tell Him, He cannot ??

–God’s witness is not to ‘our reasoning’, but to His Spirit.

–We must put away our own ‘common sense’, judgements, reasoning regarding our own doubts to our own redemption… and trust in Him.

10-22-16 continued::::::>>>

‘Spirituality’??? Concerned for the Lost….Believe in Prayer…

–He that overcometh shall inherit all things; and I will be his God, and he shall be my son.  –Revelation 21:7

–Who is He that overcometh the world but He who believeth Jesus Christ is the Son of God.                1 John 5:5

I have fought a good fight, I have finished my course, I have kept the faith: Henceforth there is laid up for me a crown of righteousness, which the Lord, the righteous judge, shall give me at that day: and not to me only, but unto all them also that love his appearing.                                                     2 Timothy 4:7-8

 

Leave a Reply

