October 18, 2016

9:40ish PM

     Tonight is not my night Lord God, tonight is all for you. The day has passed; safe and sound, I’ve made my way toward resting. Lying down contemplating every muscle you’ve given me, with which I can use to work… I thank you Lord Jesus for a healthy body that works and that is able. The night is quiet in it’s ‘peace’ and it’s silence… you Lord God are worthy of all the praise… I dedicate my thought, my body, and soul to clinging to your glory… not straying from the truth which is your Son. May my feet be swift to proclaim your gospel and not to do evil in your sight; Your grace and mercy not being take for granted. Today I’ve been given new life, ‘new wine.’ If not for any other reason, but to share the good news that is Jesus. I’m not afraid for what is on it’s way, a little while and that hope shall be revealed in Christ’ return. The word of assurance and every truth… I will not reject… Thank you God for your steady hands… keeping me up… directing the currents and filling my heart and mind with an accurate and nourishing testimony. (A ‘sure’ testimony.)

Leave a Reply

