October 13, 2016

9:45 PM

     Serious Business: spoke with my brother for bout’ 6 minutes but I need more time… (I feel that way, anyways) I don’t want to do or say too much… I don’t want to hinder anything God’s doing in his life; lessons that God is teaching him. There is no way I could be doing that… but I believe that in this case it’s been highly important that I’ve done more walking out now for my brother to see… it’s been hard… I’ve been wanting to talk to him a lot… now that I’ve had a few minutes on the phone with him, I get the notion that not much has changed with his circumstances or how he is viewing them… maybe he feels like letting go somewhat, but it’s not my job to determine what my bro needs; outside of the lord. God will determine and supply all of his needs… I trust that… now, I have to work on trusting God with the new roommate who has moved in… helping me to remove my thoughts from my old unhealthy relationships, prioritizing my work, and actually doing it on time. I love my brother but I don’t want him to be enabled to not get what he needs; nor’ do I want him to be encouraged to continue to be “turned-around” in life or ‘chasing his tail’.

Leave a Reply

