October 9, 2016

PM

     Okay, Heavenly Father, I am understanding that I am thirsty for your righteousness, I am hungry for your word and that where I am needed or your desire for my life is a place that I need more of your loving care, wisdom, and understanding; that comes with the study of your word. If I think I have attained unto anything, I count it as nothing outside of the relationship you are ‘ever-calling’ my heart toward… I’m not exactly sure what it is I’m clutching, but Lord help me loosen my grip… I know you are… I even get uncomfortable when I see things, and hear things my ‘old-man’ will long for… you will help me to shed that man and learn to walk in the reverence of you and a disdain for those things… not fearing them but despising them. This time is necessary Lord, I know… thank you for helping me cling to you; not being jealous of those things people will participate in, in the worldly lifestyles. Learning to stand and walk in the valley as you would have me to; in a way that draws all men to you.

Leave a Reply

