October 12, 2016

9:30PM

     There was actually ‘something’ I wanted to record tonight, but I can not recall it at all… time is dwindling regarding my residence here… there’s a lot that needs to be done for class, though I am relatively calm… I’d like to complete as much as is possible… Really, what needs to be done is for me to sit down and prioritize everything on my plate right now, and actually try to get some things accomplished. I’ve not been lazy, but I have devoted much of my free time toward doing extracurricular activities. It’s super important that I continue to get my focus off of the community in a way that help in its coordination and that I continue to wait on God’s hand, and instruction in the utilization of every spiritual gift that he is cultivating within me… over time I would like to have removed myself from being a hindrance to God’s moving ‘in’ and around me. That people find, not me, but God’s glory reigning in my life. Especially at home, in Columbia, but I think maybe that is/will be a battle best fought where I am today.

Leave a Reply

