October 8, 2016

7:54 PM

     Praise be to God, on this beautiful night. I imagine the storm is proving to be torrential on the coastline, (Hurricane Matthew), but here in Greenville the night has proven to be an increasingly nice one. It’s not cold… a little humid, but the cool gust are a good balance. Sitting at my desk, I am searching my thoughts… and outside of classwork that need to be completed and a few carelessly slammed doors… (not angry about this; just taking notice.) I can not help but notice my contentment… I have no need that has not been met. ( I occasionally, sometimes a lot, think about sex… sometimes it is a major struggle and I have to resist the temptation to masterbate… sometimes successfully, sometimes not, the fact is; I am committed to ‘NOT’…) other than certain healthy and unhealthy ‘wants’, I have more than I need… in actuality. Gratitude, trust,  understanding, hope, faith, commitment has brought me this far… I think about where I could be and thank God that’s not where I am… that He gave me another chance. it won’t be long before I graduate… and I thank God that He left “looking back” as something ‘I’ have to choose to do, and what He has planned for me isn’t required to look anything like it. (What is seen in ‘looking back’.)

Author: clhemingwayii

How beautiful upon the mountains are the feet of him that bringeth good tidings, that publisheth peace; that bringeth good tidings of good, that publisheth salvation; that saith unto Zion, Thy God reigneth! Isaiah 52:7(KJV)

Leave a Reply

