October 7, 2016

10:23 PM

     Alright, journal… I’ve just gotten in from an AA meeting… I’m discussing with my roommate, how the day has gone… what the good things are that went on through the day… we still have a bed open in our room because we have not yet gotten a new roommate. Searching my heart, I am most content where I am in the pursuit of Christ… I do get very upset, though, being that many times I’ve fallen short of my own expectations. I’m going to fall short, sometimes… many times… but where I am, in Christ, is having a relationship… I have a ‘real’ relationship with God… not a relationship where I just do what ‘I’ want, but a relationship where I care what God wants… I am not proud so much of ‘me’ as what Christ is developing in me… I’ve said it to myself once or twice to others around me, “I don’t know where or who I will be in a year’s time, outside of living for the Lord, but I would very much like to meet that guy.” My hope is in the Lord and in His return.

Author: clhemingwayii

How beautiful upon the mountains are the feet of him that bringeth good tidings, that publisheth peace; that bringeth good tidings of good, that publisheth salvation; that saith unto Zion, Thy God reigneth! Isaiah 52:7(KJV)

Leave a Reply

