October 4, 2016

1:02 PM

     Lost another one today, and it sucks… but the man was “holding on” to crap. I’m steadily making way each day to “let-go”… I don’t like to see anyone go… but he knows what is good for him and what is not… It’s up to him to practice what he’s learned.

4:14PM

     Just coming back in from “bus journey” with the other guys I come into the program with… I’m excited for those guys and their relationships with Christ and where God will take them. So… in time I will be ‘there’ also, and I am excited for that… God is showing me how to be excited for ‘RIGHT NOWs’…and He has…how to be excited for now and how to be content… living only in the expectation of His word and His return… everything else is a blessing… after death… death is what I’ve always deserved, but that’s not what I’m getting. Just my roommate- myself and our ideas and Jesus… my roommate and God’s perfect timing… has been a great help to me… and ‘us’… both of us have issues sometimes but God has blessed us to communicate with patience.

10-4-16 continued

     Almost lost my patience a few moments ago in a conversation that had little to do with God. If I look back at where the discussion began, I can see where/why the conversation ended up where it did. I wanted the conversation to be ‘greater’ than it was and I couldn’t make the points that I wanted to make… feel like the discussion was a waste of breathe and I really don’t like dissension… the topic of discussion was music and the loss of hope of Americans creating music vs. other nations… instead of trying to agree upon a solution or why the culture (music) is the way it is, I strove in disagreeing with the other party, to my own shame… Evening went “to the birds”. Hopefully I can find some encouragement in this “Tales of the Mission Field” book, by Oswald Smith.

Leave a Reply

