October 3, 2016

9:40ish PM

     In the bed now… thinking to myself, why this is all important… especially why “this” is important that I am not lead back into what I came from. “This” is writing in my journal, “this” is paying attention in class, “this” is holding on to Christ… I’m not questioning why I do these things as if to wonder if I’m wasting my time. I’m questioning them to refresh myself on their importance… God’s word has promised me an expected end (Jeremiah 29:11). Explaining that He has thoughts of peace toward me… He wants me to succeed… it’s up to me, to hold His hand… and walk with Him… will I allow Him to guide me to righteousness without looking to the left or the right??? will I follow Him or will I turn aside to those deep beckonings of my old man??? if I proclaim to be Christian and crucified with Christ, then I must walk as such… not falling for the lies or giving in to old pleasures… They are not what we do… as Christ body/people… we reach forward. There is a reason for all that we have gone through, and will go through… but Christ did it all before us, that we may be redeemed.

Author: clhemingwayii

How beautiful upon the mountains are the feet of him that bringeth good tidings, that publisheth peace; that bringeth good tidings of good, that publisheth salvation; that saith unto Zion, Thy God reigneth! Isaiah 52:7(KJV)

Leave a Reply

