September 30, 2016

9:12PM

     Heavenly Father, you are a good God… you grant me this life… you know what I and many others would do contrary to your word, still yet you permit us to live.You allowed me to make mistakes, you allowed me to deliberately live outside of your will, you allowed me to run amok as I pleased. You knew me better than I knew myself… and you still do. You knew me in the womb, Lord… you formed me in a perfect way…. the world told me I was not okay… that I looked unacceptable, that I spoke weird… whatever it could come up with to make me feel unloved… taking things for granted I came to a place of hate and gave myself over to pleasures that would further alienate myself from you, taking advantage of my estranged state. Many you orchestrated into my life to love me into a relationship with you and as comfortable as I can possibly be I try to be, in knowing little outside of your love for all mankind and not knowing exactly what your will for our lives (body of Christ) may be, outside, thoughts of peace and an expected  end  you’ve prepared for each of us. (Jeremiah 29:11 reference)

Leave a Reply

