September 29, 2016

8ish PM

     Well, made it through the ‘judges’ today… (the counselors). Today was my day to move to level 4… I was elated… the counsel gave me some positive affirmations… not to blow my head up, but to encourage me… it was very nice to hear what they had to say, but even more pleasing was to hear the words that came out of my mouth in response to the questions they had regarding my stay here. (OCC) Taking my time with each question I answered each question with as honest and simple terms as I could… only by God’s grace did each word come forth as clear as it did. Mann! Just thinking about how everything went is great… makes the day feel even more awesome… the enemy would have me believe that there has been little progress since I have been here… I was having 20 people tell me how angry I was… now, every so often someone comes round’ that tells me how much I have changed. My parents speak to me of how I have changed. Life is better… there are plans in the mix to rewrite this letter to my dad and get it shipped out. I’m going to attempt to get it typed tonight. Something has to go out in the mail THIS week: spoke with a counselor today about *ex-girlfriend’s name here* too… I’m gonna deal with those feelings on paper, then, if necessary we will see if those amends will be made or if that needs to hold-off… seems way too easy to slip into an old-behavior or way of thinking… I think I need to pray, wait, pray, wait, and see… I thank God for the work He will do and is doing in her life.

Author: clhemingwayii

How beautiful upon the mountains are the feet of him that bringeth good tidings, that publisheth peace; that bringeth good tidings of good, that publisheth salvation; that saith unto Zion, Thy God reigneth! Isaiah 52:7(KJV)

Leave a Reply

