September 27, 2016

9:27pm

     satan is slick and cunning… I am sure, and he would seek to have me and others believe that being an addict/alcoholic is simply a matter of choice… that there is either a ‘simple’, ‘I’m gonna use/drink or I’m not.” When, reality is actually, “am I going to serve Christ or not???”

     note: If it weren’t drugs/alcohol, it’d be something else. (To separate me from God)

    I ascribe Him to be NUMBER ONE in my life… will I pattern my walk after His, will I cultivate my thoughts after His??? The devil will say if it makes sense it must be right… or that ‘this’ is from God… the latest ‘light’ that was cast in my life was the old-thought where I would believe that some woman down the road (if and when I should be in a relationship.) had to have my background in order for us to be together… so she would ‘understand’ what I’d been through… that is COMPLETE CRAP!!! (Not that it could not work out.) It’s crap because though would sound right in a ‘world wisdom’ type way, it is not the way of faith, this is a thought born of fear that I will not be accepted, etc., plus a number of other things… not having faith in God’s making me whole, etc. God showed me a couple tonight who  almost have a 20 year relationship in which case, the couple were on 2 complete opposite ends of the spectrum when it came to drugs/alcohol. There is a very clever plan (supremely) devised to deceive man kind and take all of mankind out.

There is a law/rule that says I must die. (Law of sin) As new creatures in Christ, we are not bound by that law, as believers.

The blood of Christ and His resurrection is ‘all’ that has delivered me, and will ‘keep’ me.

Author: clhemingwayii

How beautiful upon the mountains are the feet of him that bringeth good tidings, that publisheth peace; that bringeth good tidings of good, that publisheth salvation; that saith unto Zion, Thy God reigneth! Isaiah 52:7(KJV)

Leave a Reply

