September 26, 2016

9 PM-ish

     Did a devotion today in class, I wasn’t pleased with it… the delivery… because it wasn’t … sigh… I don’t know why… I didn’t like it. I don’t feel like I necessarily did wrong… the devotion was centered in Christ and His love for us… just wasn’t sure what parts needed to be snipped and what parts were beneficial to the class. Got ‘bombed-on’ today, in class, by the director– brain drew a blank…I immediately was ‘a little’ upset because I know the information I am supposed to know, but in that moment the words took flight. Shouldn’t cry over spilt milk, but it did turn under my skin; that I dropped the ball… failure is part of this journey we call ‘life’, but that is not to advocate for drinking/drugging, and/or relapse. As far as the things that used to so easily ‘beset’ me; or condemn me, to have me feeling ‘less than’, those things no longer have sway over my life… they are obstacles to propel me in my growth and relationship with Christ and others.

Leave a Reply

