September 25, 2016

     Talked with dad… did my best to keep it mature on my end… dad was warning me about this venture I’ll be going on, with ‘Homes of Hope’. He’s concerned for any challenges I may face on arriving there and the ‘new’ group of guys I’ll be living with… I’ve no doubt that each of the guys may have some stuff going on with them. (Outside of serving the Lord). I don’t want to feel doubt or worries or anything like that toward those guys… Just going full of hope, full of faith, devoted. I’d like to think that all the guys are serious about their relationships with the Lord… I’m not trying to be naive’, I just hope that, finally, I’ll be closer to a living environment where everyone around me is actually trying to serve the Lord. Then I can continue focusing on having a relationship with Christ, further developed. Then again, I suppose, everywhere we go… the devil shows his face when God allows him and we can grow through the trying of our faith… My only motive is to go to sleep tonight with some degree of peace.

Author: clhemingwayii

How beautiful upon the mountains are the feet of him that bringeth good tidings, that publisheth peace; that bringeth good tidings of good, that publisheth salvation; that saith unto Zion, Thy God reigneth! Isaiah 52:7(KJV)

Leave a Reply

