September 22, 2016

PM

     Mad as crap right now… knew this day was coming… it had to… but now that the day is approaching… it bugs the crap out of me… I’m mad as ‘esayecheyetee’… I’ve watched person after person graduate after getting put back in the original place they’d have been in after being set back, and they graduate as scheduled… I got set back 6 weeks, and everyone I would have graduated with is leaving in October… so I watched tonight, as ‘my group’ stood up and rehearsed the ‘graduates only’ song for the performance the entire community participates in, on graduation nights. It was and is a controlled anger… an anger outlined with understanding that acknowledges God’s working in my life; His control and purpose for my life… He has purposed that I will work for every cent of this vehicle… (which I metaphorically am dubbing the program.) I am working so as to pay full price for the vehicle that I may appreciate the work invested fully… If my counselors did not move me up, then it is not God’s will for my life, it is simple as that. I’ve still got a few (many) things to work on anyways… and more time here is definitely not going to hurt me.

 

Leave a Reply

