September 18, 2016

9:38pm

     Today is Sunday… this morning church was awesome… I visited another church and they had a guest speaker… the church was super diverse and praise/worship was good… Spoke with my mom when I got back to the center… worked on my class assignments and spent time thinking and pondering my future… my future with Homes of Hope… this program I’m looking at transferring to from where I am currently living… “straight-up”, I’m really going to have to start putting some organization towards some of the ideas I have felt led to bring to life… in regard to writing, drawing, music, art, etc. I can’t keep talking about the crap and not doing it.. If I do, then I will live the remainder of my life unfulfilled… wanting and never having… knowing that I have neglected my gift. Had a really close call with the manifestation of lustful thoughts, but the Lord delivered me… I fought through the desire to do evil, by prayer, scripture, and doing what could be done to calm myself, and not feel the way I was feeling… I don’t like how guilt and shame feel… I’m not sinless, but I don’t want to blatantly go against God’s will for my life. Taking everything into account after first submitting myself to God’s will has been the major asset in this journey. I don’t want to go back where I came from and the only way to ensure that, is to keep moving forward.

Leave a Reply

