September 17, 2016

10:12pm

     My family is awesome… the family I have here… my family at home… My family cares for me and loves me. Today my family showed up… they “SHOWED UP!”  My mom, my dad, my brothers… myself, my dad, my mom… we all sat down together and discussed some of the issues we have had communicating. My dad shared some of the regrets he had, my mom let me know how she has always wanted to tell me, “she doesn’t owe me anything” and that her nor my dad owe me anything…” I had resentments toward my dad, but I’ve forgiven both of my parents.. I love them very much and I thank God for what He’s accomplished in our relationship. Today I got to spend casual time with my family. We walked around and ate together… I wasn’t distracted by any cigarettes or wanting to get high or drunk… this was an insane type of blessing/praise report… some would see that s a minor thing or a matter of will power… it’s NOT a matter of will, it’s a matter of having had my heart changed/ tweaked  lil’ bit everyday… life is good and every day is a day of learning, building, growing, and reaching out to Christ… I love what He has done and what He’s doing in my life.

Author: clhemingwayii

How beautiful upon the mountains are the feet of him that bringeth good tidings, that publisheth peace; that bringeth good tidings of good, that publisheth salvation; that saith unto Zion, Thy God reigneth! Isaiah 52:7(KJV)

Leave a Reply

