September 12, 2016

9:57ish pm

     We lost a man this weekend. Not only in his presence in the program, but in life. He died, dead, gone… he was saved and he is in heaven… I believe because I do… Like I told my counselor earlier today… me and the individual who’s body they recovered today was not my closest friend, but I do know I had a certain respect for him and I like to believe he had a degree of respect for me… He didn’t mean harm to anyone… yes, he did laugh and joke… and everyone, here, knew who he was… he wasn’t quiet and would not hesitate to share his opinion. There was a good bit of people hurting today… and some who haven’t even recognized what’s happened, yet… There aren’t any words for times like this. Life just f’n happened and no one can undo what’s been done. Everyone feels bad about the family, but… he went out with the family; this is where and how he got drunk…(that’s a lie.. he got drunk because he chose to drink.) I can’t believe *Guest name here* is dead. He was nervous, scared even, about leaving… he was supposed to graduate Friday… did *Guest name here* have to die? I believe that is not the right question to ask. Can God use *Guest name here* to save others? Yes… There is hope… there is love… and to live out my life in discouragement is a sin. Some guys mentioned that they were discouraged at the revelation of the news. I’m not discouraged, just hurt… Lord keep his family.

Author: clhemingwayii

How beautiful upon the mountains are the feet of him that bringeth good tidings, that publisheth peace; that bringeth good tidings of good, that publisheth salvation; that saith unto Zion, Thy God reigneth! Isaiah 52:7(KJV)

Leave a Reply

