September 11, 2016

8:40pm

     Bout’ 2009 or 2010 my Oma (grandmother) on my mom’s side passed away. She loved our family very much…I did not appreciate her and I treated her very badly… I stole money from her and got high and drunk around her house. (Her and my Opa). Today is her birthday, she’d be proud of me, and I’m glad she’s home (Heaven)… she’s not concerned with the things that happened while she was here on earth. Oma is with the Father… Oma was a good stewardess of all the Lord gave her. Oma was a woman of action… she spent many years caring for us, and being a devout grandmother… Oma would want me to not use her as an excuse to feel sorry for myself, but to aspire to be an upstanding ‘gentleman’… a man who knows how to treat and care for a woman, who exhibits excellent manners, who does not lose self-control, has discipline,and is loyal to a fault. Oma is more than I ever could have asked for in a guardian… she didn’t let us know it solely in word, but in deed, Oma had a relationship with the Lord… I know this much is true, a greater relationship than I will ever know her to have had, here, on earth… one day I will know… but while I am still here, I pray I live a life worthy of being called her grandson and worthy of being called a man of God. She’d have wanted that.

Author: clhemingwayii

How beautiful upon the mountains are the feet of him that bringeth good tidings, that publisheth peace; that bringeth good tidings of good, that publisheth salvation; that saith unto Zion, Thy God reigneth! Isaiah 52:7(KJV)

Leave a Reply

