September 10, 2016

     10pm-ish

     Having a good time with my roommates, laughing and joking… all in good taste… Just had a visitor come check  on us… my good friend *Graduate name here*, he just come see how we are and we spoke for a few minutes.. there was an awesome get together this evening… earlier today I felt led to call for a get together… I labeled it the ‘Jesus meeting’ to not push people away or have them think of any reasons why they should not come to give thanks and praise to the Lord, for all He has done and all He is doing in our lives. I don’t know where god will have me in the years to come, but I do know that it is important people feel comfortable to hear and experience God’s presence. God is not like a drug that I need to hide in order to use it, where no on can detect it. God’s kingdom is within us and a house on a hill can not be hid. It is high time that all should come to putting their gifts into use… God’s plan is perfect for our lives… He will give us the desires of our heart… we should not quench the Spirit. Thank you Lord for helping us not oppose ourselves… helping us to dig… to be diligent, intense, in exhibiting gratitude… worship is our reasonable service, and not just when we feel like it, but when we don’t… and not just when we think it’s God calling us… but even under everyday circumstances. there are an unlimited number of things Christ has done for our lives, and He did without the expectation of repayment… Anything and everything is the least I could do. I could never repay. Lord forgive me for times I complain.

Leave a Reply

