September 9 2016

10:30ish pm

     The building is impressively quiet tonight… I’m lying in my bed, now, of course. No one is roaming around the halls… I heard a maximum of two voices come from the restroom, in the past twenty minutes. Just me, my sleeping roommates, and my thoughts/feelings, memories, dreams, nightmares, ambitions, doubts, faith, hope, desires, and then some… I believe I am relatively stable and I have certainly been working on my self-control… there are more than a few ways to lose my cool… but I don’t like losing control any more…in the past, it seemed that ‘losing control’ was like the thing to do, but not any more… I’ve seen the consequence that the lack of self-control can have on an individual; I don’t want to live a life, out of control… it’s not promising… it’s painful… when I fight everywhere/anyone. People are always waiting for you to ‘blow-up’ or see you act out… We are not in control. Our Heavenly Father is in control. We will overcome, by our Father’s grace and mercy. By grace-mercy, and self-control, Christ has delivered me from smoking, drugs, drinking, sexual immorality, and evil communications… I have hope in Christ and the power of His promises. I am still tempted every single day, but the temptations don’t encourage my actions to do wrong as long as I am focusing on my soul… my Spirit, on Christ. I am encouraged and looking forward to tomorrow… no particular reason, other than having opportunity to grow more.

Leave a Reply

