September 8 2016

     Went truck-riding today. Picking up donations and offloading them at various warehouses. Breaking the ice with those I have not ever met, has become noticeably easier. Once acquainted with our driver it became easier to progress through the day. I asked him about his experience with ‘Missions’ and travelling, serving the Lord… spreading the gospel… I heard him mention something about having gone to other countries as a missionary. The information he shared with me, in  sharing with me his testimony, was very encouraging. Being that I have felt a desire… I have a desire to be a minister/missionary of sorts… the driver explained a little to me about how Missionary participation can change your life. He shared some of the differences of how the thinking of an American (stereo-typically) differs from the thinking of other peoples. The American may ask another American what they think about something…(opinion)..In other countries that is not the way it is… the whole culture of that nation will have developed a united opinion.. or share tradition… the driver told me something along those lines… it was easier to understand than it is to translate in written form. My dad and my counselor had time to speak with one another today, concerning whether or not he will be able to make it here for a therapeutic exercise, called, family communications.

Author: clhemingwayii

How beautiful upon the mountains are the feet of him that bringeth good tidings, that publisheth peace; that bringeth good tidings of good, that publisheth salvation; that saith unto Zion, Thy God reigneth! Isaiah 52:7(KJV)

Leave a Reply

