September 6, 2016

10:05pm

     Sitting on bed… lamp on… listening to my roommates talk… they really are either ‘super-sleeping’ at night time or ‘highly-active’… as right now… they are… we are talking about the program,laughing, joking, and addressing particular stressors and issues we have had in the past and what is going on now at the center and what we are looking toward… Our worries… our aspirations… it’s amazing how many good intentions we can have… that a person can have… and how abruptly those intentions can be shattered by an actualization, and the transpiring of realities that we create contrary to those intentions. My intentions, I seek, that I would no longer label them as bad or good… but that my intentions become a satellite to Christ intentions/behaviors/etc. Accepting Christ over all… which is in actuality, truth over-all, it is love over all. right now I’m thinking about reading, and I will, I’m thinking about my family, I’m thinking about the future,the past, my writing, my drawing, art, school, doing according to all I have been taught, what church I signed up to go to tomorrow… believe I signed up for NEW LIFE (church)… not excited right now, but I will be when it is time to go I’m sure… Christ is King, and He is my King… I don’t have to worry… I can be excited for what I don’t know today… our futures as believers are certain… maybe not the ‘in-between’ but our destination is for sure

Author: clhemingwayii

How beautiful upon the mountains are the feet of him that bringeth good tidings, that publisheth peace; that bringeth good tidings of good, that publisheth salvation; that saith unto Zion, Thy God reigneth! Isaiah 52:7(KJV)

Leave a Reply

