September 5, 2016

6:48pm Monday — Labor day

     There was a great conversation today… between myself and my brother *brother’s name*. It was not so much a conversation as me talking to him and him listening intently…it was very much evident that he wanted to listen… and I believe the words that came to me in those moments were beneficial and did not fall on deaf ears… Love my bros… coming up on ‘leave date’ soon.. excuse me!!! Not my leave date! There is no leave date… what I mean is, I’m coming up on my day to complete this part of the program and I’m not sure what decision to make quite yet. We had a guy (guest name here) leave, just last night and he had, like, two weeks left. I was, like, ‘are you freakin serious!? he bout’ manipulated himself out the program. To the point that he relapsed, got drunk? and was smoking cigarettes… We can not smoke cigarettes.. we cannot drink, we cannot… I hate what happened to him, I hate what happens every single day here that tries to separate us from Christ… that causes my brothers to falter… I don’t want to go back to that life. that life is a lie… it is a betrayal of faith, how can ? the answer is… it’s been as easy as allowing it… ” here you go devils.”… I’ll submit to your authorities. One day, for many, there will be NO!!! Turning back… they will have completely given themselves over to a deception… God forbid, thank you for your mercy.

Leave a Reply

