September 2, 2016

Hate to say it, but I’m ready to knock this journal out for today. Watching the news for the first time in a long time… there’s a hurricane on the coast… flash floods in South Carolina… doesn’t look like the storm is causing too much damage… so I’ve left the center… me and two other gentleman have taken a 24 hr. pass next-door… we are sitting back relaxing… good friend/mentor of ours is telling us a story about a time when he was in the program… we trying to figure out what we gon’ eat and whether we gon’ go out to eat… or whatever… thinking bout’ just getting some pizzas and sodas and watching movies… temptation is at the door… I can’t lie about that, but I’m also aware that the decision to follow Christ is mine to make… and be that I have to do what I have to… I have to follow christ… and that’s the decision I’m making- and that I’ve made… we’re bout’ to get up and go to the store… we’ll see how things go…

8:53pm

     Back at the house… watching movie… prolly’ shouldn’t have put in what I did… kinda’ disrespectful to (Graduate whose house I’m visiting)… the movie will be over soon… don’t feel good about it… but it’s in there.

Leave a Reply

