August 31, 2016

10pm

     Christ is King; God is my father… there is no reasonable way to explain how I came into existence… there is no reasonable way to explain how I am still alive today, or what has kept me, throughout all the years of my abuse. My mom has asked me to pray for my brother.. he has been angry lately… my friend is in the hospital… and he has to decide in what way he is going to ‘move’–whether he will seek God and pull tight toward His (God’s) voice… or whether he will yield to the voice that tells him he shouldn’t fight to remain in the program… I definitely need to speak with my counselor tomorrow concerning this matter because I do feel certain emotions tied to what decision he will ultimately make… mostly because part of my ‘ego’ want me to feel regret and self-pity for not having spent more time with him… and allowing certain individuals to pretty much adopt him and co-sign his thoughts, emotions, feelings concerning the ways he feels that myself and other guests have viewed as ‘error’ or not beneficial to his walk with Christ or his sobriety… ultimately he has to make his own decision and he is an adult but I think I should ask and see if I should and or say anything at all? If so, what? if not… is it too late.?? It won’t hurt at all to ask and get a second opinion. thank you Lord for sustaining me today against temptation.

Author: clhemingwayii

How beautiful upon the mountains are the feet of him that bringeth good tidings, that publisheth peace; that bringeth good tidings of good, that publisheth salvation; that saith unto Zion, Thy God reigneth! Isaiah 52:7(KJV)

Leave a Reply

