August 30, 2016

10:25pm

     Being honest is a must… and I must honestly say, the Lord has sent more than a few blessings my way… literally over a period of a couple of days… there is nothing for me to complain about… God has literally brought me the capacity to be at peace– no matter my circumstances. Don’t get me wrong… I can step out of God’s will for my life and find myself really messed up, really fast, physically, mentally, and spiritually… so I seek out good that I can meditate on… I ask God for protection, I trust in Him to guide me because I am of little use when left to my own devices for too long… the director here told us today that him, left to drive on his own, was speeding 200 mph down a track with his hair lit on fire… maybe that is an exaggeration, but the point was made clear…. we have no control… we are a danger to ourselves… our power is in Christ, our power is in our weakness, and our submission to Christ… we can not ever forget that… I don’t believe I will…so, my current weakness is in my ex-girlfriend… I still care about her… and thoughts of her have crept into my mind… they will have to be addressed… and I don’t want to and I don’t have to do it alone… I’ve resolved to speak with him tomorrow (counselor) and then call mom and invite them (family) to ‘family communication.’

Author: clhemingwayii

How beautiful upon the mountains are the feet of him that bringeth good tidings, that publisheth peace; that bringeth good tidings of good, that publisheth salvation; that saith unto Zion, Thy God reigneth! Isaiah 52:7(KJV)

Leave a Reply

