August 29, 2016

     Today was indeed a loooong day… but it certainly wasn’t about me. A person I’ve been working with, (consistently by Christ’s grace), to mend our relationship.. had an emergency situation where they had to venture to the hospital. the person’s foot had been exploding with pressure due to an infection developing beneath the skin. I saw the infection, I saw the damage the infection was doing to the foot of my ‘brother-in-Christ’… and ‘1/2 ways for Jesus’ just don’t work… Christ did not get half-way crucified and the way I see it… I can’t live ‘1/2- way’ for Him. My life is not about ‘who I am’, my life should be an expression of ‘who He is’. compassion is not compassion without christ… and sitting with my friend today in the hospital and experiencing some of what he endured would not have been as therapeutic for him or me, had it not been for the measure of the spirit within us. there was a lot of temptation, and I’m not being overly-confident; but the Lord kept me this day… He reminded me of the errors in my ways, of my past, of His rewards in Victory over temptation, He reminded me of the ‘welcoming’ of sin into my life and the negative consequences sin bring with them… that shame and guilt that comes with sin. To sin is to invite destruction into my life, into the day, into my future… and I thank God for his grace and mercy and His being the stronghold of my life.

Author: clhemingwayii

How beautiful upon the mountains are the feet of him that bringeth good tidings, that publisheth peace; that bringeth good tidings of good, that publisheth salvation; that saith unto Zion, Thy God reigneth! Isaiah 52:7(KJV)

Leave a Reply

