August 26, 2016

10:59pm

     Early morning wake up in a few hours… kitchen duty (breakfast duty) usually I work dinner., but tomorrow is Saturday and we (entire kitchen crew) alternate weekend duties.
There are so many things to discuss being that my brain has been recovering from all the abuse I put it through, and I’ve been able, by God’s grace, to view life differently… learning how to apply myself to life and live.. purposefully. I’ve learned by habit and by repetition how to examine myself more thoroughly and monitor my actions and create change within myself. One thing that I recall throughout my entire week involves background, my background; where I’ve come from… the whole “black and white” thing ate me up as a kid. I was very confused… not knowing which way was up or which way was down; which way was left or which way was right… concerning my ethnicity… but lately Christ has, by His Spirit, been comforting me in the acknowledgement of my questions/stressors, I incurred great emotional injuries as a kid due to race… but I have been exploring and embracing multiple facets of my uniqueness… we are all UNIQUE… but we are far from, all, embracing it… We are all unique but we will not all study our origins… in the little by which I have studied in the past week. god has been guiding me very much in accepting myself. thank you Lord for helping me accept myself as I am.

Leave a Reply

