August 25, 2016

8:38pm <–accurate time… Ha!!

     The ice-making machine is breathing. Every light in the kitchen is on (dining room). I’m working on some kind of hybrid Werther’s candy (It’s got a green candy apple-filling) The laundry room is adjacent to the kitchen (dining room.) There’s a few guys discussing football.. I’m not a huge sports fan… I’m super competitive, but as far as keeping up with a team… nah, I’ve never done that… now, that I’m twenty-seven, though I used to regret that I never really had a ‘team.’.. I’m 27 and I can’t see that I can afford that as a distraction right now… I haven’t been overwhelming myself spiritually, or practicing erratic behavior… I’ve mostly focused on allowing the Lord to lead me… being consistent… listening for the ‘still, small voice.’ Being an example to others, obeying the prompting of God’s word, seeking how god would have me to be more balanced. How to communicate with believers as well as unbelievers… allowing myself to be friends. To make ‘friends’… that’s one word I have probably used less than 30 times in the past 8 years. The word friend was a word that I attributed to very few individuals, if any. That had much to do with the flawed thinking that is adopted/ impressed upon all those who become a student of the world… e.g. Hard knocks… Love is real, though…a and there is a friend that is closer than a brother.

Leave a Reply

