August 20, 2016

10ish pm

     Closing my eyes…still… quiet… welcoming images of various scenes from today… welcoming emotions felt today… opening my mind to God’s (Holy Spirits’) thoughts, regarding everything, asking Him to reveal to me any hidden sin, anything I need to work on… had a great peaceful, relaxing day… good-time playing basketball, took a nap, had *room-mate* come back from visiting his family… had some negative emotions/feelings associated with him coming back and what he said to me upon his return… The rest of the day went fine…. had someone who has completed the program suggest to me that I should think about becoming an “MT”, minister in training. Tim said something to me about me seeing a recruiter… I have no idea what God’s plans are for me but that they are to help me and not harm me. Laying here in my bed, I’m thinking maybe I should have called my mom today. Let her know I am okay… mostly just me and the a/c again tonight… quiet… roommates are sleeping. Thinking little of evil… the day went very well. I got a few ‘dings’ from playing basketball, and I’ll be pretty sore tomorrow, but for the most part I am fine. Going to visit a new church in the morning, and that is pretty cool. I’m finally level three, and I’m required to visit at least three churches during the next six weeks. It will be a good experience, I believe, and I am very much looking forward to going.

Leave a Reply

