August 19, 2016

10:57pm-ish Friday

     Friday nights, we (community) are allotted time to stay up later… which means– Journal entries get done later…. it is amazing how serious I take completing these journal entries.. each and every last entry I have made within the past (almost 5 months) I’ve been sober… and seeking god; seeking god and remaining sober…

     The main lights are off in the room, i’m lying down under a sheet… it stays cool in the room and I like it that way… everything is amazingly quiet minus our a/c unit… my roommate whose bed is opposite mine, is sleeping… he has done nothing since I’ve entered the room… I’m very proud of his devotion today.. it took a good amount of humility to get up and go speak, sharing some personal insights god has revealed to him. He did a great job… I’ve struggled with leaving many a time… but seeing my roommate and hearing him share some of his personal struggles was encouraging and refreshing. My other roommate who has been in the program considerably longer, is not here tonight… he went to visit with his family… I trust God to keep him in the way, tonight. I asked him to call the center when he could and let me know how things were going, but it was obvious he did not want to… so I ‘dropped’ the subject… I’m not taking it personal… just working on trusting God that He would deliver my roommate and the other gentleman who went out on pass/visits this evening, and that God would bring them back to us safely.

Author: clhemingwayii

How beautiful upon the mountains are the feet of him that bringeth good tidings, that publisheth peace; that bringeth good tidings of good, that publisheth salvation; that saith unto Zion, Thy God reigneth! Isaiah 52:7(KJV)

Leave a Reply

