August 16, 2016

10ish pm

     Late-night! Journal… Ha! You’d think I’d have made some adjustments by now to write my journal at a more reasonable time… Suppose getting the journal done sooner is not really a heavy priority of mine… as long as it gets done… for the sake of recording.. I want to document that my devotions I used to include amongst the pages of this journal I began including in another journal specifically for devotions… spoke with mom today concerning some sketches I mailed the family… also concerning thoughts of travelling and ministering to those I meet… of course I would be working and also ministering… so I would work during the week and then go out on weekends to minister abroad. I’m not exactly sure where or who I would be ministering to .. but it’s not the point of who I would be ministering to… it is the fact that I would be fulfilling my purpose on earth as being  a disciple and spreading the gospel, encouraging others, and doing the work of an evangelist. The ‘frontlines’ are here–in America… but I don’t say that to be radical… I feel the ‘tone’ within me is seasoned more so in a manner filled with more compassion than I have had…possibly ever… a more rounded perspective… peppered with understanding… to travel with joy and openness… the Holy Spirit my companion… the lifter of my head… He will give me the words to speak to deliver those souls, to lead men to righteousness. I have to keep studying.

Leave a Reply

