August 14, 2016

7:25pm

    Scenario:  Feeling lead to ‘fast’… currently preparing myself to seek confirmation in the bible for a yay or nay. I want to be safe… without making a scene… I feel more and more that I’m being pushed to a head by god… my heart seeks evil without exhaustion… I haven’t acted on anything that has played on my heart, but at the same time I don’t believe god intends for me to be “stationary” in times like these… I may not be able to completely striup myself of the desire to sin… but I can by God’s grace; seek more of him, and limit the intake of the world I have… if I do this thing, there is much that will benefit me… spiritually, physically, and mentally… God is sovereign and I don’t believe that I would “naturally” want to limit food-intake… the pursuit/goal of doing this would be to strengthen communication/relationship with the Lord… this is not a notion generated of evil origin. I seek the stronghold that bind me to ill-thoughts, addiction, etc. destroyed.. and uprooted…REMOVED!!! If this be not God’s will… I am confident He will reveal it… if it be God’s will– He can lift me up and sustain me. (He will) I will continue to seek Him and I do not aim to take this lightly… If I so do this… it will be a three day fast in order to 1.grow closer in communion with God. 2.Grow spiritually, to know god and fortify foundations. 3. Purification and cleansing. 4. Understanding and wisdom. 5. Explore alternate ways of praising and worshipping god.

Author: clhemingwayii

How beautiful upon the mountains are the feet of him that bringeth good tidings, that publisheth peace; that bringeth good tidings of good, that publisheth salvation; that saith unto Zion, Thy God reigneth! Isaiah 52:7(KJV)

Leave a Reply

