August 13, 2016

10ish pm

     Fellowship is what it’s all about. fellowship with the Lord… the manifestation of His kingdom here on earth. A rule (good) to practice is meeting and surrounding yourself with those whose main goal, purpose, and desire in life is to serve the Lord… those individuals will help to contribute to an atmosphere that the Holy Spirit, in me, can thrive in… I did just that today… with three of my “buds” (like-minded individuals) we went to the bookstore, where we explored books and I bought another Bible that I could use to study and that contains more information than my previous Bible held. I am thoroughly intrigued by the Bible– where it came from- it’s origin, it’s contents, it’s writers; the information just seems to seep through me most of the time, though… I want to study the Bible, I want to go to school if god sees fit… I want to learn about masonry (laying bricks) and study the Bible, and make music; outside of that… but back to today… we went to the bookstore3, then we went to the grocery store– we had an amazing time. No drinking, no drugs, etc. ever really crossed my mind… I was content to be with believers… my friends… I don’t want that to ever change… though, i know it will some time… worse-case scenario– I don’t want to be the example of the man who “let go of the reigns.” Lord continue to work in all our lives and thank you for the revelations of your mercy.

Leave a Reply

