August 9, 2016

8:14pm

     “Today” is the mantra… I’ve used it all day… repeating to myself- “today”, “today”… making today my focus… not concerning myself with “yesterday” or “tomorrow.” Just focusing on “today”. For the most part, my stress level has remained relatively low. Coupled with the thoughts of (meditations) of “mercy” and “good things”… searching for balance concerning my “delivery” and my “discretions” for where/who I involve myself with… I feel like a social gregarious individual… “in the world, but not of it.” It’s interesting and I don’t feel burdened in that “hell” is imminent. I think God–well I don’t have to think… this is a “training ground”… God is helping me by allowing me to weigh out each situation “where I am” and practice different approaches to each one… He sustained me through today… and that is worth being thankful for… Maybe that my gratitude is being fortified. On another note… my roommate is suffering.. he doesn’t see what’s happening around him… I feel it, I can’t see it either… other than that he’s destroying himself– I don’t know what God is doing in his life. I know God is working in his life, and I’ve also come to the conclusion I must let him make his mistakes.

Leave a Reply

