August 5, 2016

10:48 pm

Think different, act different, move different, walk different, talk different… like Him… God is accomplishing this in me, and as a result of my not so convenient feelings, it’s been a struggle: a wrestling of the soul, mind, and body… I know I want to cease and let go of that which I’ve been charged with… this journey… but I can not let go… I didn’t choose God… God chose me… every time I get to wanting to step out of bounds– He prompts me to reach out in one way or another… prodding me forward… and it’s amazing how I will feel like a failure for doing just that, what man may view as failure- God views as triumph. God has put me in a prime position but I have not yet ascertained exactly how to live and thrive there… I step on my feet– on others feet…knock things over. God is moving greatly in my life in ways that I seek to cease seeking to understand. It is not for me to understand God’s way, but to love as He loved despite my surroundings, despite limitations; despite discomfort. We are all works in progress, and knowing that, brings me peace, but sometimes discouragement. Especially in situations where I have to trust authority I may have little respect for; I have to trust god is in control of all things… I have to dig deeper in this relationship. I have to trust in the thoroughness of God’s perfect plan and unlimitedness.

Author: clhemingwayii

How beautiful upon the mountains are the feet of him that bringeth good tidings, that publisheth peace; that bringeth good tidings of good, that publisheth salvation; that saith unto Zion, Thy God reigneth! Isaiah 52:7(KJV)

Leave a Reply

