August 12, 2016

10:41 ish pm

     I can not put past myself how quick time is going–>> passing… quick update: re-did level 2, start level 3 either this week or next week… still working on various relationships and putting God first, new management in the kitchen, kitchen is where I work, roommate who was sick- is no longer sick, outing approved for tomorrow- going to the Bookstore– in search of a KJV/ESV Bible; one Bible with both translations. I hope there is one… slacking on night-time prayer… it’s been on my heart, somewhat, to “fast”, feelings of growth also with the thoughts that I can be more devoted. Not in a way that would interfere with my completing the program… but in ways that could strengthen communication between self and the Father; things I could do to help myself to be more receptive to God’s will.. Fasting, praying, worshipping… I am confident that God will continue to nourish my Spirit and help me grow but also that He would grant me a more wholly perspective on life, on current situations, on the future, the past and all things; seen and unseen– in His perfect timing. What is God not capable of??? who does not fear Him? Of whom is He afraid??? God is the master of all… I do not have to doubt and God is more than willing to direct my path… and I will continue to remain willing that He will renew me each day.

Leave a Reply

