August 10, 2016

9:46ish

     So glad that God views what I view as failure, as triumph. His thoughts are infinitely deeper than mine… in all of my doubts, fears, perversions, mistakes, ignorance, imperfections, etc. God sustained me today by His Holy Spirit… it’s been revealed to me less than a moment ago, that I may need to develop a more rigorous schedule for reading the bible… it’s come to my attention that I have been reading God’s Word considerably less and remembering considerably less scripture… part of that reason being that I have substituted much of my “nightly” reading for other books and devotionals. I’m no longer okay with this… The balance/scale has teetered toward other books… books outside of the bible that may/ may not mention scripture… the Bible is the source for God’s word and I can not neglect myself/Spirit by “starving” myself of the word or eating the bare minimum. Outside of this and the deceit of my own heart… I’ve actually been okay… God is still providing me with the tools necessary for me to use in order to get through each day… today went by well… I’m looking forward to going to the Christian bookstore this weekend. I’m going with a graduate. I’m mostly going to look around. i would like to grab another Bible…. dunno’ what *graduate’s name here* is gonna do or how we will get to ‘Crossway’ but i trust god and that He will help me make honorable decisions.

Author: clhemingwayii

How beautiful upon the mountains are the feet of him that bringeth good tidings, that publisheth peace; that bringeth good tidings of good, that publisheth salvation; that saith unto Zion, Thy God reigneth! Isaiah 52:7(KJV)

Leave a Reply

