July 9, 2016

9:40ish pm

Thinking I need to invest in a watch… would not these entries benefit more with the information being more accurate. Not so much as being accurate… but more specific…’an idle mind is the devil’s playground.’, and so the correct thing to do while my mind is idle would be to focus my thoughts on spiritual things, heavenly things, eternal things, merciful, and loving thoughts of peace, and of joy, but also while knowing and depending on Christ to provide my every need. I don’t have to worry today… all this being said, I have to get to the root of my anger… many clients here have told me that I’m angry, I know I’m angry and that I have resentments and that certain aspects of my childhood were f’d up, but how do I extinguish those infernos that exist now in such a low place within me that I can hardly remember them without meditation? I have to dig them up, it’s the only way… my teachers/counselors tell me that each time one of these thoughts are revealed they can be dealt with effectively, easing that pressure that has built up for so long or revealing other issues that can also be addressed. Sometimes, most of the time, I don’t want to think about this stuff… I want to think of the good things and move on, but if I move on while carrying all the crap from my past with me then I can not make progress. I have to trust that the most important things will be revealed to me that way they can be addressed…

Author: clhemingwayii

How beautiful upon the mountains are the feet of him that bringeth good tidings, that publisheth peace; that bringeth good tidings of good, that publisheth salvation; that saith unto Zion, Thy God reigneth! Isaiah 52:7(KJV)

Leave a Reply

