July 30, 2016

8:00 pm

     Tiiiiired… and running out of gas… buuut- “no complaints”, spent the morning between books and drawing… there is definitely something there. Got letters out to my brothers… accidentally spoke a few times, but definitely respecting the vow that’s been made. thought about ‘the girl’ a few times today, strangely. nothing has changed with that situation– It’s really- not a situation– I hope she is doing well… I’d like to move on, but I used to do that by being with someone else, but that is not an option I am willing to take. I am maintaining a mindset for growth… that will compliment God… (the God in me.) Right now I have a choice… to hold on and continue in Christ… or to leave before the appointed time… that’s not the way to do this thing.. so, I hold on– pushing toward the mark… Steadfast– though I am limited, I am free in Christ… progress is not exactly equivalent to how much I read or study… it is equivalent to my obedience… I have heard it said, “it’s not how much you make, but how much you spend.” By the same token I have found it true– reading the Bible does not keep me the closest to God… I feel closest to God when I am obedient and know that I am living a purposeful life… living a life for Christ draws me to Him… I believe the principle that God glories in our walking for Him and toward Him… our purpose being to draw near to Him not in the “making it” idea. I hope I never “make it”, but I always know that, by His grace, I have been “making it”.

Author: clhemingwayii

How beautiful upon the mountains are the feet of him that bringeth good tidings, that publisheth peace; that bringeth good tidings of good, that publisheth salvation; that saith unto Zion, Thy God reigneth! Isaiah 52:7(KJV)

Leave a Reply

