July 29, 2016

8:40ish pm

     Watching Ragamuffin for the second time… contemplating how I have managed to end up on a ‘vow of silence’ arguing with my roommate– whom I also work with… who I also have class with, who is also half as spoiled as I was in my early life. I’d ask my mom or my grandparents and I’d end up with what I wanted and then I would give everyone my butt to kiss. I wouldn’t do it intentionally… I just didn’t too much think about my family and I can not stand too watch my roommate do wrong, but he doesn’t want any help… he acts like he knows everything– because I know how much neither of us know anything… I want the guy to be okay, but MAAANNN!!!?? I guess that’s how my ‘Pops’ used to feel… He could tell me whatever… I never really paid attention and I didn’t care what he had to say… the one time I felt like I made him proud was short-lived.. it wasn’t the only time he was proud of me…. but it was the most prominent time that I thought things would be different, but that didn’t last– It just set me up for a greater crash! God will prepare that..(relationship with dad) and He is.. but I have to stay focused so that we (roommate and self) can see that come to fruition… I need not worry and I need not “react” to situations or by feelings…practice makes perfect.

Author: clhemingwayii

How beautiful upon the mountains are the feet of him that bringeth good tidings, that publisheth peace; that bringeth good tidings of good, that publisheth salvation; that saith unto Zion, Thy God reigneth! Isaiah 52:7(KJV)

Leave a Reply

