July 27 2016

Wednesday; 9:43ish pm

     I used to think it cool to be a dreamer, or to have certain ideas, but I thought everyone, more or less, did that; especially when I was younger, but that’s not true… also, I used to–for some odd reason, think everyone had at least — heard the gospel… or heard of Jesus… that is also not true…

I’ve beat myself up–concerning my labor toward the Word… mostly, the lack of labor– from a child I have known the scriptures and ignored, to an extent, the focus I should have had on Him– I never put Him first, I didn’t treat Him real. He was definitely the last priority (relationship was) in my life when it came to decision making. I didn’t respect the Lord… I treated Christ and His sacrifice in a manner that was like, “everything you did was good Lord..keep up the good work, thanks for saving me…” then I left and went off to do whatever it is/was I was doing in those times. Sometimes I still do this… but I am a whole lot more aware of this when I do… and it is addressed, and also I have become more knowledgeable how Christ’s mercy works… God has rescued me and instilled in me a desire for His word and a desire to spread it. God has done work on my heart… He does have a plan in mind for me… if I can hold on to “all” that I know is Him and cling to His mercies… He is my hope and the desire of my heart; the origin/subject of my intrigue.

Author: clhemingwayii

How beautiful upon the mountains are the feet of him that bringeth good tidings, that publisheth peace; that bringeth good tidings of good, that publisheth salvation; that saith unto Zion, Thy God reigneth! Isaiah 52:7(KJV)

Leave a Reply

