July 26, 2016

7:21pm

     Place:  In the library… listening to the AC, reading ‘the Great Controversy’ and pondering my day– I had a visitor. Bob come and spoke with me concerning my ‘testimony’. He really wants me to come back to church and share it. I really want to share it… but where do I start??

I’m not nervous about what I will say, the Holy Spirit will handle that… so how crazy is it that I am nervous about giving the testimony and then ‘falling short’..in those days that will follow? That doesn’t make any sense. So I am seeking understanding and trusting in God’s perfect timing. (For the delivery, when to deliver, and the Holy Spirit’s urging… which could very well be Bob’s voice and ushering.) He even wanted to record my testimony to share with the church because I can not go there yet. Still figuring out a way to maneuver concerning my roommates– they are both younger in age and they are both, just, finding balance– as am I… so I aim to further seek God’s counsel concerning them and our interactions. I don’t want to cut away from them… I don’t want them to feel like I have stepped away from them- we live together for goodness sake… I want them to know I care about them, but not in a way that will lead me to destroy myself.

Leave a Reply

