July 25, 2016

11:46am

     Praise and worship just ended- I feel extremely motivated, and all though I have had no hope in man or life as a whole in a very long time… I am glad to know christ and that there is hope revealed in Him. He is my hope-grace-and mercy.

8:49pm

     Today was an enlightening day where I know god walked with me– where I could walk with Him and He is welcoming me… but I can not say the same about some of the others her… there are some guys here who had terrible news brought to them… our community is being “tried”… more than I have before, today, I’ve understood to a low degree the importance of building and maintaining relationships; healthy relationships. I hurt for them, I’m not asking why these things have happened, but I do claim victory and I am seriously bent on pushing fellowship, community, brotherliness, and pushing one another… how can we stand together if we don’t care for one another– if we don’t “have each other’s back” in Christ? Patience, faith, love, etc. are being tested right now and will continue to be tested, we need each other. God have mercy on us… two people lost a family member last week–I’m not afraid… I want to be prepared.

Leave a Reply

