July 22, 2016

10:48pm

     Do I have an anger issue? the fact that numerous residents have openly stated that I do, and that they have done so on multiple occasions… the fact that the counselors have been made aware of this… the fact that they have assigned me to write in an “anger” journal… (not this journal)… all make it pretty clear that; though I didn’t believe I had an anger problem… I do have an issue with anger and deep-seated resentments. Many times when my patience or tolerance for a matter has reached it’s limit I will attempt to completely relieve myself of a matter and detach myself from it (washing my hands). This strains the relationships that I have, and my ability to make new relationships… I also have issues with control… in my relationships. In order to “control” my life, as a child, I based my decision-making on my ability to predict “loved-ones” responses and reactions to things and those predictions of their emotions/feelings would determine how I would navigate through life. Furthermore, distancing myself from communicating with them “unnecessarily” and even now, today, — (though it’s gotten better since coming here) if I can feel like I can determine an individual’s reaction to a given interaction– I will sometimes deny those ,who I feel, would have an unfavorable response, the opportunity to do so

Author: clhemingwayii

How beautiful upon the mountains are the feet of him that bringeth good tidings, that publisheth peace; that bringeth good tidings of good, that publisheth salvation; that saith unto Zion, Thy God reigneth! Isaiah 52:7(KJV)

Leave a Reply

