July 21, 2016

10ish pm

     Would it be true to assert that satan only holds a degree of power directly relative of that which I submit/yield to him? I don’t know what he looks like, but I do know that without God… I don’t even want to think of that scenario… because no scenario will ever exist such as that…. God is my keeper and He sustains me, but I have to fully submit to Christ and not pick up my old self– each day, I must wake up, and choose whom I will serve… not giving in to the desires of the flesh… being a soldier- committed- with a backbone… not rolling over anytime my senses are appealed to… I may not be able to do much concerning any of those temptations but by fearing (taking serious) the lord and enduring by studying Christ word and forgiving myself there will be innumerable breakthroughs… I can not take those minute, though impactful, moments in Christ presence for granted… were I to do this, the enemy will gladly remove those memories from me via ‘distraction’. The less I can hold on to in times of trials, the easier it is for me to falter. I need you Lord, you see the sickness, and you allow it… teach me please… you know the depths of the evil/wickedness that is in the heart of men…deliver me Lord… I know this isn’t it– help me to be responsible for that which you have entrusted me.

Leave a Reply

