July 13, 2016

10pm

     Getting to the bed a little later than usual tonight. Had to prep clothes and stuff for tomorrow. Received two cards in the mail today… one from mom and one from dad… the cards were hand-picked and very nice… mom, I guess, I could say has developed a knack for choosing cards for people. dad sent me one too… it was cool and ‘original’ and it means much to me that he wrote stuff out on it himself. I know he meant the words he sent, and I know God is orchestrating everything in the manner that he has called it to progress; as far as with our relationships—between my parents, myself, and the rest of my family. Couldn’t reach my mom and dad, so I called my nana and boompa (my dad’s parents) They were both glad to hear from me and I was glad to hear from them, I was so glad they picked up the phone. After greeting them and giving them my reason for calling, I told them I loved them and got off the phone, (my time was up) and did my best to evaluate the conversation and balance my thoughts… not to be too excited that I forget what I am doing here, and not so complacent that I am not grateful to be able to speak with my family concerning how long I have been from home. I have to take care of this gift God has given me as “having a new life.” Guarding this salvation, so I do not lose my family again.

Author: clhemingwayii

How beautiful upon the mountains are the feet of him that bringeth good tidings, that publisheth peace; that bringeth good tidings of good, that publisheth salvation; that saith unto Zion, Thy God reigneth! Isaiah 52:7(KJV)

Leave a Reply

